Boltblue Xtra


What is Boltblue Xtra?

Boltblue Xtra or Pay As You Go is a pay-as-you-go service allowing customers to buy a package of pre-paid mobile entertainment services. Purchasers of the service will receive an allotment of £24 to their Boltblue account valid for 90 days. The package can be used for downloadable content and information services such as PC to mobile SMS messaging. The value of the ordered item or service is deducted from the available account Boltblue balance.
Top ^

How do I purchase Boltblue Xtra?

It is easy and only takes seconds. Follow the step-by-step guide on the Boltblue Xtra webpage; ensuring that you read the terms and conditions.
Top ^

How do I pay?

The fee will be charged directly to your handset. If you have a contract with a network provider, the fee will show on your statement. If you have a pay-as-you-go handset, the fee will be deducted directly from your handsets credit.
Top ^

I have purchased Boltblue Xtra but my Boltblue account has not been credited?

Depending on the type of mobile phone subscription you have, the charge for Boltblue Xtra will be deducted from your prepaid credit or charged on your monthly bill if you have a contract. Payment takes place via SMS. Please check that your mobile has credit and that you have received our messages.
Top ^

How do I know how much credit I have remaining on my Boltblue Xtra account?

If you are logged into your Boltblue account online, your balance will show in the top right hand corner of the webpage.

It's also very easy to check your balance when you're on the move. Just text BAL to 85233 or 81194 and we will send you a text message containing your up to date balance.
Top ^

When will my Boltblue Xtra credit expire?

Any unconsumed credit will expire after 90 days.

I have purchased Boltblue Xtra but cannot remember my username or password?

We can send your username and password to your mobile in a secure way.

  1. Compose a new text message containing the word PASSWORD
  2. Send the message to 85233
  3. We will send back a text message containing your username and password

Please note:
If your text message is not spelled correctly, or contains any other words or spaces, it will not work properly.
Top ^

back to help centre homepage